Skull Island
Series: Darnley Mills - book 9 of 9
Published: 1977
Publisher: Dent

Synopsis: Skull Island (Modern Cycle) Peter and David have taken their 'A' levels. Arthur is already at agricultural college. Their boyhood is behind them. The world beyond Darnley Mills beckons to each of them. Yet for one last adventure they are together again. The old Darnley Mills is still there for them to return to but their voyage takes them to the Shetland Isles in pursuit of a mystery which deeply concerns Peter's aunt. Once again the sacrifices of the past are shown to have a profound effect on the present as, for the last time, Philip Turner shows us how each generation is bound to the next. The themes of lost love and reconciliation bring both cycles of stories to a fitting end.

First Edition